error in main menu

See an FPS that isn't listed here? Start a thread about it.

Post Reply
User avatar
Veritoff
X Member
Posts: 1154
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 12:00 am

error in main menu

Post by Veritoff »

So i decided that i wanted to try the game out and im getting an error at the main menu screen. If i click on any of the options, i will freeze and get tossed out of the game giving me a hl2.exe error. i also tried jumping into a server directing but i just get tossed out immediately. Anyone know what might be the problem?

User avatar
WeaponX
X Member
Posts: 13158
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2001 1:00 am
Contact:

Post by WeaponX »

it sounds like your getting some kind of error

User avatar
Veritoff
X Member
Posts: 1154
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 12:00 am

Post by Veritoff »

:evil:

User avatar
[SEA]KwanDuw
X Member
Posts: 4549
Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2002 1:00 am
Location: SEAttle
Contact:

Post by [SEA]KwanDuw »

I used to get this error, I now play the game in a window and I have no problem. I do get that error message though when I close out of the game, but since it comes at the logging off screen I dont mind hehe. :roll: :wink:
Image

User avatar
Benoit
X Member
Posts: 7436
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2002 1:00 am

Post by Benoit »

I bet he's a pirate!
Image

Post Reply