Slow site?

Use this forum to report bugs, request new features and bag on WeaponX because the history page isn't done yet.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Scooby Doo
X Member
Posts: 5019
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 1:00 am
Location: Taunting Frost

Slow site?

Post by Scooby Doo »

Is it just me or has this site been slow loading for the last week or two?

I've tried both at home and at work and sometimes it almost like I were on a 56k modem and not Cable/T1.
Wassy wrote:I would do Frost and Scooby purely for its high torture factor.

User avatar
Frost
Site Admin
Posts: 6832
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 1:00 am
Location: Syracuse, NY
Contact:

Post by Frost »

Seems all right to me...

User avatar
Benoit
X Member
Posts: 7436
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2002 1:00 am

Post by Benoit »

Run a virus and spyware scan and then stop downloading porn!

User avatar
Scooby Doo
X Member
Posts: 5019
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2005 1:00 am
Location: Taunting Frost

Post by Scooby Doo »

Well, ok, but things are going to get awfully boring at work then. :roll: :wink: :P
Wassy wrote:I would do Frost and Scooby purely for its high torture factor.

User avatar
EXcorcist
X Member
Posts: 2348
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2002 1:00 am

Post by EXcorcist »

Just download it from the government's secure repository. The username is: BigBillC and the password is: iGotsItYo!

lol!
Image
HellRaiser wrote:fair enough... ... you win.

User avatar
Wassy
X Member
Posts: 2778
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 9:29 am

Post by Wassy »

No, I agree with Scoobs. Since that server change... thing... the site has been much slower for me both at work and at home.
Art Mistress

User avatar
Frost
Site Admin
Posts: 6832
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 1:00 am
Location: Syracuse, NY
Contact:

Post by Frost »

I'm really not sure what the problem is...it seems very snappy to me at the moment, also at home too.

I'm not saying that you guys are imagining things...I'm saying I don't see it.

User avatar
EXcorcist
X Member
Posts: 2348
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2002 1:00 am

Post by EXcorcist »

It may be the route that your connection is taking.

Fo instance, the linksys site from work is...well.. crappy. But from home, I can get to it no problem, it is snappy. (yes I rhymed).

Run a tracert. :-)

It is 9 hops and 7ms from me. :-)
Image
HellRaiser wrote:fair enough... ... you win.

User avatar
Benoit
X Member
Posts: 7436
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2002 1:00 am

Post by Benoit »

There is some wierd routings going on in the Northeast I think.

Just speaking of game servers (because I ping those most often) I can get a 12ms ping to NJ (normal), but 100 to Atlanta and 130 to Texas. Usually it should be like 50 and 70 for those last two. It's been off and on like this for me for months. And I know it's this way with at least two other people in Connecticut.

User avatar
EXcorcist
X Member
Posts: 2348
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2002 1:00 am

Post by EXcorcist »

Maybe they are upgrading for IPv6?
Image
HellRaiser wrote:fair enough... ... you win.

User avatar
Darrk Waver
X Member
Posts: 1560
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 1:00 am

Post by Darrk Waver »

I too am experiencing very slow loads at times when accessing the site. Some times the painting of the screen is very fast, other times it takes forever or just times out.
32 Level 50's and counting...

User avatar
Frost
Site Admin
Posts: 6832
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 1:00 am
Location: Syracuse, NY
Contact:

Post by Frost »

Again...seems to be working all right for me...

Maybe it's a weird host thing..

User avatar
Darrk Waver
X Member
Posts: 1560
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 1:00 am

Post by Darrk Waver »

Frost wrote:Again...seems to be working all right for me...

Maybe it's a weird host thing..
Another stange thing I've noticed. The Website Bug forum was not highlighted indicating a new reply had been posted. I've had that happen on other forums too. Not sure if thta info is helpful, but I thought I'd pass it long.
32 Level 50's and counting...

User avatar
Doctor Dude
X Member
Posts: 3420
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2005 12:00 am
Location: NY, NY

Post by Doctor Dude »

Darrk Waver wrote:
Frost wrote:Again...seems to be working all right for me...

Maybe it's a weird host thing..
Another stange thing I've noticed. The Website Bug forum was not highlighted indicating a new reply had been posted. I've had that happen on other forums too. Not sure if thta info is helpful, but I thought I'd pass it long.
I've had the opposite problem. I've had it show a new post and the new post was mine. I just assumed it was a cookie problem...
Image

User avatar
DarkPowers
X Member
Posts: 3237
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2005 1:00 am

Post by DarkPowers »

Well, no problem with me in a few locations and different ISPs. Of course, I use a certain DNS server instead of the "obtain dns server automatically" thing. So I am using the same DNS server no matter where I am.

Post Reply