October Extended Douple XP Weekend

Have Laser Beams shooting out your eyes? Enjoy dressing up in funny costumes and beating up bad guys (or good guys)? Here's the place to talk about it.

Moderator: Captains: City of Heroes

Post Reply
User avatar
Darrk Waver
X Member
Posts: 1558
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 1:00 am

October Extended Douple XP Weekend

Post by Darrk Waver »

FYI
Double XP Weekend and Account Reactivation

We're celebrating the recent launch of Issue 16: Power Spectrum in style by offering all our players a Double XP weekend! But that's not all, all inactive accounts in good standing will also be given access to City of Heroes and City of Villains® during the Double XP weekend!

Here are the dates and times:

* Starts: Thursday, October 8, 2009 at 8:59 a.m. Pacific Time (11:59 a.m. Eastern Time)
* Ends: Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific Time (2:59 a.m. Eastern Time)

All participating Hero and Villain characters will receive double the XP, Influence, and Infamy for their accomplishments in game. Just log in to start playing and take advantage of this opportunity to level up your favorite Heroes and Villains twice as quickly as normal!

If you or any of your friends haven't played in a while, visit City of Heroes for all the latest game news and to learn more about Issue 16: Power Spectrum. Download the PC game client or the Mac game client, or visit our official message forums for a wealth of information.
32 Level 50's and counting...

User avatar
IceOnix
X Member
Posts: 744
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2003 1:00 am
Location: East Hartford, CT USA

Post by IceOnix »

I may actually play this one!

User avatar
DarkPowers
X Member
Posts: 3237
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2005 1:00 am

Post by DarkPowers »

Logged in yesterday and saw green on all servers. Logged in for a second last night to see a couple of yellows. But how is it today (Saturday)?

Post Reply